Gee, I’m In Love With UO Jeggings

30 Jul

That’s right, jeggings.  A few months ago, I purchased my first pair of denim leggings from Urban Outfitters.  They essentially resemble skinny jeans.  “Why not just buy skinny jeans, then?,” you might ask.  Because, I say, jeggings are a whole different level of stylish comfort.

Jeggings

Here are the pluses:

  • No fussy buttons and zippers with these babies.  They have a comfortable elastic waist so you can easily slip the things on and off.
  • The denim material is stretchier and feels much lighter than the rough, thick denim that doesn’t always feel so nice after a long day in skinny jeans.
  • They have cute/handy butt pockets.
  • They look like regular jeans.

Don’t get me wrong, here – jeggings are not meant to be a replacement for jeans entirely.  I still cling to my Joe’s and my Paper Denim & Cloth jeans.  But when paired with a long top, jeggings are absolute perfection that spice up the jean routine.  And since I wear long tops all the time, I am a huge fan and advocate for the jeggings (in case you hadn’t noticed).  Pure genius, I say.

In fact, urbanoutfitters.com just marked them down from $39.00 to $19.99!  It’s like Christmas came early!

Girls, before you roll your eyes or chuckle at the idea, just give it a go.  You, too, might just fall in love.

2 Responses to “Gee, I’m In Love With UO Jeggings”

  1. Rust Paint : October 30, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    my girlfriend is very skinny that is why she likes skinny jeans and tight fitting trousers _

  2. LCD Protector November 18, 2010 at 4:13 am #

    sometimes skinny jeans are not comfortable to wear, i would always prefer to use loos jeans ‘”-

Leave a Reply

