Gee, Tweetland Characters Make My Day

2 Aug

This summer, I jumped on the Twitter bandwagon.  I tried to fight it, but I finally gave in.  I’ve found that it is actually a great source for ideas and information on everything ranging from fashion to technology.  I can spend way too much time surfing through the witty comments and insights of the colorful characters of Tweetland.  There is no doubt that some people just have that Twitter talent to illuminate a 140 character tweet and truly make a statement.

Lately, news sources from the Washington Post to MTV have been buzzing about Kanye West‘s emergence in Tweetland.  He’s hilarious, crazy, and controversial with blurbs like this one:

…my mind is blown.  Needless to say, I am not a @kanyewest follower.  Not my cup of tea.  Plus, his frequent spelling and grammar errors really grind my gears.

I’ve found, however, that you don’t have to be a rap megastar to have a stellar Tweet personality.  Take Greg Laswell, for instance.  He is a talented indie music artist with quite the sense of humor.   After seeing him in concert a few weeks ago, I decided to follow him on Twitter.  I soon found that this was a wise decision as I was bombarded with his hysterical and amazingly real thought bubbles.  This evening, for instance, he remarked,

I adore this candid sarcasm.  Beyond that, his music is pretty awesome (check out “How the Day Sounds“).  Tweets like his really make me smile.

But you don’t even have to be a celebrity to have mad Tweet skills (SHOCKER, I know).  The other day, one of my Tweetland friends, LissiDesignYogi, had a brilliant Tweet that I could not help but love:

Mindblowingly true.

As long as inspiring Tweeters like these keep sharing their wisdom, I can’t help but frequent Tweetland.

Leave a Reply

