Gee, Finally Making My Home

30 Aug

Although I moved in well over a week ago, I am still trying to sort out my little living space in my apartment.  It’s pretty daunting trying to figure out where to squeeze all of my purses and crafting supplies, and to actually get some touches of home on my stark white walls.

Here’s a quick look at the wall space above my bed.  I hung a clock with black and white images of friends and family, my classic touch of piggy, and surrounded these with more black and white print-outs.  I pasted these on black poster board and outlined them with dotted designs in silver paint pen.  While I may be crazy busy with classes and work already, I still find time to sooth my soul with a little bit of crafty fun that can make my world a little more home-y.

One Response to “Gee, Finally Making My Home”

  1. Mom August 30, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    Which pic is of your momma?

Leave a Reply

