Gee, Harem’s A Style Mystery

2 Oct

I just don’t get it.  Who looks at this picture and thinks, “Yes!  Those pants are perfect to wear out for Kimmy’s birthday on Friday!”…?  Or to any occasion, for that matter.  I simply do not understand.  They aren’t lounge-worthy, or casual wear suitable, and no way would I wear this out on the town or to work.  In fact, I would not want to wear them in public.  But that is just personal preference.

American Apparel Does the Harem

I ran across a pair on one of my favorite stylish shopping sites, but I’m just not buying it.  I don’t care that my favorite designers are manufacturing them.  Are they so comfortable that you just don’t care that it looks like there is a droopy abyss lurking between your thighs?  If someone knows the answer, please explain.

2 Responses to “Gee, Harem’s A Style Mystery”

  1. sagemag October 3, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

    I wouldn’t personally wear them either, but they’re in because that’s just fashion! Not everything is meant for everyone.

    • geeb10 October 3, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

      Very true. Some trends are simply more baffling than others. Once upon a time, I winced at the sight of a romper. Now, I adore them. So perhaps I will be sporting the harem pant in five years! But probably not.

Leave a Reply

