Gee, Who Needs Scary When You Can Go Mad?

31 Oct

I went for a mad costume this year by dressing up as a Mad Men character…no one in particular, just one of Don Draper’s nameless ladies, of course.  I wish I had had more time to dress it up and go all out, but I lacked some motivation without a Don Draper partner.  I teased up my hair and pulled out my vintage dress from Debois which I bought this summer.

Speaking of Mad Men…what is Don Draper doing?!  I am still baffled by his proposal on the October 17th finale.  Is Don just trying to replace the memory of Anna with the fantasy of Megan?  Is he setting his expectations for her too high?  Is he even capable of a meaningful relationship?  Until next season…

2 Responses to “Gee, Who Needs Scary When You Can Go Mad?”

  1. mdog barlizzle November 1, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    thanks for calling me out in your blog

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Gee, Who Needs Scary When You Can Go Mad? « Gee, Ya Think? -- Topsy.com - October 31, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mad Men Tweets, Gillian Budd. Gillian Budd said: Mad for Halloween: http://bit.ly/9XGXE7 #madmen […]

Leave a Reply

