Gee, I’m a Groupon Groupie

1 Dec

It’s true. Well, Groupon and LivingSocial groupie.  I am on board the daily deal wagon, and I’m lovin’ the ride.

A few weeks ago, I invested in my first daily deal through LivingSocial: 20 hot yoga classes at Southern Om for only 20 BUCKS.  Each individual class is normally $12, so if I only go twice, I’m still a winner.  It’s insane, to say the least.

Some of the deals are not so enticing (i.e. the featured shooting range package a while back), but they change every day so I’m bound to crave at least one a week…but I keep it in check.

My mom and I got sucked into the Nordstrom Rack Groupon last week: $50 in store credit for just $25.  Let’s just say when I arrived home to Baltimore for Thanksgiving break, we did some damage.  And it was heavenly.

In these times of economic struggles and high unemployment rates, deal sites are big business.  You know you’ve struck gold when Google wants to scoop you up…kudos, Groupon!  I can’t wait to see how these sites evolve in the coming weeks/months/years.

One Response to “Gee, I’m a Groupon Groupie”

  1. Groupon Groupie December 7, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    I’m a pretty big fan of Groupon, too. I noticed a lot of the deals are really useful nationwide, so I wrote http://www.groupongroupie.com in order to let people like me find nationwide deals easily. You can see all of the groupon deals in all of the cities at once. It’s a little addicting!

Leave a Reply

