Gee, Crafting Gets Sentimental

8 Sep

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am a big believer in combining quotes and crafts. It really is a beautiful thing. Whenever a loved one has a birthday, I turn to crafting to present them with a personal and unique gift.

I decided to collage a little plaque just for one of my best friends for her recent birthday. She was my first college roommate, and we clicked from the moment we met. Although we have scattered to different dwellings, we are still extremely close.

In my search for a good quotation to use for her birthday plaque, I stumbled upon the line, “Come Live In My Heart And Pay No Rent.” A perfect fit.

The fun part about crafting a gift is that you can mold it to fit the recipient in a way that a gift card simply can’t. My gifting tip: think outside the box, and make a gift that comes from within.

 

 

Leave a Reply

