Gee, Caffeinated Chill Sounds Good To Me

22 Sep

In the midst of crazy schedule and numerous life changes, music helps me keep me from losing my mind. There’s nothing like a fresh playlist of solid tunes to help get me up and moving. Discovering new sounds gives me something to look forward to every day. Oh how I love the little things…

This week’s new musical journey brought me to Lana Del Rey. Apparently she has risen to fame through the magical internet land, and I can see why. The indie singer has a sultry edge to her sound that is calm yet bold. The talented songstress even produces her own music videos. Her video for the single “Video Games” is particularly intriguing. My new favorite from her is called “Diet Mtn Dew.” Check it out. My little gift to you.

Leave a Reply

