Gee, Thanks For The Little Things

24 Nov

Turkey. Sweet potatoes. Stuffing. Pumpkin pie. Key elements to the ultimate Thanksgiving dinner. But the most important component? Love.

Little moment for the heart: my kitty cat dipped in paint from holiday home improvements.

Love is what takes those little moments around the table and turn them into memories. Love is what makes Thanksgiving the ultimate homecoming experience. When I return home for Thanksgiving, I take stock of the little things: the view from my bedroom window, the photographs hung on the walls, the familiar yet indescribable smell that can only be found at home, the feel of my puppy dog’s fur against my finger tips as I scratch the top of her muppet-looking head…

There’s nothing like coming home to the little things. Happy Thanksgiving, y’all.

Leave a Reply

