Gee, I’m Adopting The Family Dog Into My ATL Favorites

5 Dec

The Family Dog of the Morningside/Virginia Highlands area is one of my top picks for hangout spots in the ATL. The Dog was created by Chef Ron Eyester & Jason Chenette of the popular Rosebud restaurant (located just across the street), so they know the recipe for a successful neighborhood joint. Fresh cocktails, quirky southern dishes, and antique-y dog themed decor make for a cozy and refreshing atmosphere. And you can’t help but love the cheeky tagline: “Sit. Drink. Stay.”

When we stopped by on Saturday night, the TVs were showing the top college football games as a live band played soulful country rock tunes. The sounds blended perfectly with the fresh cocktails and classic beers. The band, “the Deadfields,” play shows throughout the Atlanta area. My friends and I were so impressed that we are scouting out some of their upcoming shows. Check them out:

Bottom line: the Family Dog has stolen my heart with impressive sounds, satisfying tastes, and friendly atmosphere. I will proudly sit. drink. and stay.

 

2 Responses to “Gee, I’m Adopting The Family Dog Into My ATL Favorites”

  1. Brandon Russell Jay Markert January 11, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    Hello you lovely lady for the fine press! I hope you were able to get to our email list so you can come say hey at a Deadfields show! We’d love to thank you in person if you are at a show. We’ll be back at the Family Dog hopefully really soon! Best regards- ❤ B

  2. Jason Chenette January 11, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    Thanks for the love! I hope to see you back soon and share a drink with you. The Deadfields are incredible and we should have them back soon!

Leave a Reply

