Gee, I’m Taking This Monday Under Cover

30 Apr

It’s about time I make a comeback. Sometimes my bloggery just falls by the wayside in the chaos of life. But no matter how hectic things get, I always make time for music to keep me breathing. So today, I’ll indulge myself and my readers with a sweet little cover song.

David Gray‘s “Babylon” is a remarkable tune in and of itself. The electronic sound of the instrumentals is unique and catchy. The song has become a classic in the realm of alternative music.

But Nina Nesbitt spins the entrancing song into a soothing melody. She strips away the background noise in a sweet acoustic version that is lullaby-esque. Close your eyes, take it in, and treat yourself for making it through another Monday.

Leave a Reply

